

West Georgia Regional Library System Board of Trustees Meeting

SUMMARY MINUTES

July 28, 2020 at 10:00 a.m.

[This meeting was held via teleconference per O.C.G.A. 50-14-1(g).]

The meeting was called to order at 10:04 a.m. by Denney Rogers, Chairman.

Pledge of Allegiance

Trustees in attendance (county in parenthesis):

- Denney Rogers (Heard County) Board Chairman
- Denise Askin (Carroll County) Vice Chairman
- Beth Hammond (Heard County) Secretary
- Elaine Stokes (Paulding County)
- Jenna Barton (Paulding County)
- Keri Perkins (Haralson County)
- Mike McPherson (Carroll County)
- Pat Rakestraw (Paulding County)
- Shannon Bentley (Douglas County)
- Tim Grizzard (Carroll County)
- Tracy Crooks (Incoming, Douglas County)
- Urshla Fouch (Douglas County)

Staff in attendance:

- Jeremy Snell, WGRLS Director
- Stephanie Irvin, WGRLS Deputy Director
- Neil Weathington, Manager, Whitesburg Public Library

Absent:

- Jenna Barton (Paulding County)
- Karen Tarpley (Haralson County)

ACTIONS TAKEN

- APPROVED Motion to accept minutes from May 26, 2020 WGRLS regular board meeting and June 9, 2020 executive committee called meeting
- APPROVED Motion to approve agenda

- APPROVED Motion to approve updated FY2021 budget
- APPROVED Motion to table Action item: Internet Acceptable Use Policy Revision
- APPROVED Motion to approve Action Item: Unattended Minors Policy
- APPROVED Motion to approve In-House Technology Use Policy
- APPROVED Motion to nominate Ms. Askin as chair and Ms. Crooks as secretary
- APPROVED Motion to adjourn