

West Georgia Regional Library System Board of Trustees Regular Meeting

ACTION SUMMARY

January 28, 2020 at 10:00 a.m. WGRLS Administration Building - Conference Room 124 W. Chandler St. // Carrollton, GA 30117

The meeting was called to order at 10:05 a.m. by Denney Rogers, Chairman.

Trustees in attendance (county in parenthesis):

- Denney Rogers, Chair (Heard County)
- Denise Askin, Vice-Chair (Carroll County)
- Beth Hammond, Secretary (Heard County)
- Elaine Stokes (Paulding County)
- Karen Tarpley (Haralson County)
- Katie Henry (Douglas County)
- Keri Perkins (Haralson County)
- Pat Rakestraw (Paulding County)
- Shannon Bentley (Douglas County)
- Tim Grizzard (Carroll County)
- Urshla Fouch (Douglas County)

Trustees absent:

- Jenna Barton (Paulding County)
- Mike McPherson (Carroll County)

Staff in attendance:

- Jeremy Snell, WGRLS Director
- Stephanie Irvin, WGRLS Deputy Director
- Lisa Walton-Cagle, Manager, Warren P. Sewell Memorial Library in Bowdon
- Pat Johnson, Assistant Manager, Warren P. Sewell Memorial Library in Bowdon

Guests Present:

• Mr. Jim Cooper

ACTIONS TAKEN

- APPROVED Motion to accept minutes from November 19, 2020 as presented
- APPROVED Motion to accept agenda as presented
- APPROVED Motion to approve to approve the FY2020 (July through December) Financial Statements as presented
- APPROVED Motion to approve budget amendments as presented
- APPROVED Motion to approve changing the closure dates for centralized libraries
- APPROVED Motion to approve hours change for Neva Lomason Memorial Library
- APPROVED Motion to adjourn