

Regular Meeting Summary Minutes

March 12, 2024 at 10:30 a.m. WGRLS Administration Building | 2nd Floor 124 W. Chandler Street | Carrollton, GA 30117

Meeting called to order at 11:01 a.m.

Attendance

Rachael Carter, Carroll County Paula Steed, Carroll County Charlene Thomas, Carroll County Chloe Wilson, Haralson County Sabrina South Thompson, Heard County Denney Rogers, Heard County Larry Wood, Haralson County Pat Rakestraw, Paulding County Tracy Crooks, Douglas County Kristin Limbaugh, WGRLS Justin Nobles, WGRLS Eric Napier, WGRLS Kristy Greene, WGRLS Stephen Houser, WGRLS

Absent

Katie Henry, Douglas County Richard Randolph, Douglas County Katie Anderson, Paulding County Kim Freedman, Paulding County

Approval of Agenda

Motion - Rachael Carter, 2nd Larry Wood. Unanimously approved.

Approval of January 24, 2024 Minutes

Motion - Paula Steed, 2nd Rachael Carter. Unanimously approved.

Public Comments
None

Director's Report

Finance Committee Action Item: Q2 FY24 Financial Reports Motion to approve - Larry Wood, Tracy Crooks, 2nd . Unanimously approved

Action Item: FY24 Proposed Amended Budget

Motion to approve - Sabrina South Thompson , Rachael Carter 2nd. Unanimously approved

Policy Committee Action Item: 2nd Read - Personnel Policy Motion to table - Larry Wood, Tracy Crooks 2nd. Unanimously approved

Action Item: 2nd Read - AI Employee Usage Policy

Motion to approve with revisit in 2026 - Rachael Carter, Pat Rakestraw 2nd. Unanimously approved.

Building and Grounds Committee Discussion Item: FY24 MRR Updates

Old Business None

New Business

Approval of Finalized Strategic Plan, including Mission, Values, and Vision Statement Motion to approve - Rachael Carter , Tracy Crooks 2nd. Unanimously approved

Approval of IT Inventory Deaccession

Motion to approve - Sabrina South Thompson, Pat Rakestraw 2nd. Unanimously approved

Approval of E-Rate Bid Responses

Motion to approve - Rachael Carter, Pat Rakestraw 2nd. Unanimously approved

Discussion Item: Director's Evaluation

Discussion Item: County Updates

Meeting adjourned at 12:20.

Motion - Pat Rakestraw, Rachael Carter 2nd.